Welcome Mr McCallum

Last week Miss Salton left our classroom. We welcomed Mr McCallum. He spent the last year in Teina which is our junior classroom at Poroutawhao School. Mr McCallum has many interests which include; the environment, native birds, plants and animals, and his family. Mr McCallum is already very impressed with the technological skills of Poutama. We are all helping him upskill in this area.

One thought on “Welcome Mr McCallum

  1. Namaste, Poroutawhao class. As soon as I read your blog post “Goodbye Miss Salton” and “Welcome Mr McCallum” I felt bitter sweet. Because I was really sad for the teacher leaving but really happy for you getting a new teacher. I can’t wait to find out what Mr McCallum’s hobby’s are. Thank you so much for sharing your events with us. I can’t wait to read more of you blogs!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *